Political Science

About Department

          Department of Political Science is a big department in respect of strength in the faculty of humanities. The Department is having one regular and two C. H. B. teachers. It was established in 1966 to inculcate the principles of politics in youth from rural background. It aimed for the overall upliftment of the students. Political Science play important role in our country’s political system. World face so many problems in the area of political system for the stability of the society.

Teachers are actively engaged in teaching and administrative work of the college. Dr Dipali S. Ghogare ( Head of the department) Passed NET exam and completed Ph.D. Asst. Professor Ujwala Pradhan passed SET exam and Completed M. Phil. Now she is perusing Ph. D. Asst. Professor Mohan Ghuge passed SET and now he is perusing Ph. D.

Motto of Department

To make the students aware of political system and increase their active participation in it.

Objectives of Department

To educate students from western Vidarbha and from Maharashtra by providing quality education, so that they become good administrators, good citizens and academicians, who in turn shall improve the quality of life of the human race. To educate students from the local and rural areas, so they become enlightened individuals, improving the living standards of their families and society.
To inculcate passion for excellence through knowledge of Political Science, and Constitutional institution exposures leading to elevated career profiles and national development. To make students & society aware about Constitution of India.

PPT :- Dr. D. S. Ghogare

View Document
1. View
2. View
3. View
4. View
5. View

Copyright ©2021 Dr. H. N. Sinha Arts & Commerce College Patur. All rights reserved. | Design by